Two Vegan Boys Weblog

A journey of cooking vegan food for my family.

Indian tonite, Indian tomorrow….

For dinner I made Indian food.  Not authentic, but definitely tasty.  I made a huge pot of Aloo Gobi, a mushroom curry, and brown rice.  There was a ton of Aloo Gobi leftover, meaning, we will be having Indian tomorrow for lunch.  I didn’t realize how big the cauliflower I bought was, until I started chopping it.  It seems we haven’t had cauliflower in ages.  It is so good.  If you are ever curious about the health benefits of cauliflower, check out this link.

This morning, I created a recipe for the boys, called “Incredible Hulk” muffins.  They have quinoa, flax, peanut butter, banana, chocolate chips, and 1 1/2 cups of chopped spinach.  I pureed the spinach with some almond milk.  It turned the batter a bright green.  The boys love the muffins. 

We are goimg camping next month. I can’t wait.  The boys are so excited.  Do you have any favorite camping recipes?

Have a lovely evening.

peas and love….
Krys and the boys

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

