Two Vegan Boys Weblog

A journey of cooking vegan food for my family.

Rawcos…….

This evening I made rawcos.  Ha!  I made raw tacos.  They were fresh collard leaves filled with chopped walnuts, carrots, spinach, chives, cilantro, Braggs, sundried tomatoes, and spices.  I topped them with a cashew chipotle sauce.  They were so good.  I made a side of refried black beans, but they rawcos were filling enough, I had no room for the beans. 

I am really enjoying eating raw.  I like it a lot, and after tonite’s meal, I will definitely be incorporating more raw meals at dinner time.  It was so warm today, this meal really hit the spot.  It was really warm today and some parts of the states are already hitting triple digits.  Ugh.  I definitely see more raw meals and cold salads this summer.

I keep thinking it is Friday.  Ha!  No chance of that.  Oh well.

Well, I am off to relax and enjoy what is left of the evening.

peas and love….
Krys and the boys

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Rawcos…….

  1. YES! Raw tacos are amazing and thank you for reminding me that I need to make some! Lately we’ve been hooked on a taco recipe from Appetite for Reduction w/zucchini, olives and black beans.

Leave a Reply

