Two Vegan Boys Weblog

A journey of cooking vegan food for my family.

Cuban for dinner…..

For dinner tonite, I made tacos.  Early in the morning, I fired up a pot of black beans to accompany our dinner.  I found a recipe a while back for Cuban tacos and decided to do a vegan version.  The tacos were marinated and sliced portabellos, topped with a mango/avocado salsa, and homemade tortillas.  I also sliced and fried up some plantains.  It was a tasty and unique meal.

Do you have a favorite type of cuisine?  After these bad boys. I definitely like Cuban food.

Enjoy the rest of your Sunday.

peas and love….
Krys and the boys

Single Post Navigation

6 thoughts on “Cuban for dinner…..

  1. Wow…that sounds and looks amazing! 🙂

  2. Theresa on said:

    that looks delicious! Do you use whole wheat flour for your tortillas? Do you us a tortilla press? I am really curious about what kind of marinade you used on the mushrooms too? Thank you for sharing you wonderful ideas!

    • twoveganboys on said:

      I use half whole wheat and half all purpose unbleached flour. We don’t have a tortilla press, though I would love one. We just roll them out and put them on the griddle.

  3. YUMMM!! I had to Google plantains – now I want some!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

