Two Vegan Boys Weblog

A journey of cooking vegan food for my family.

Pie for dinner….

Well, not really pie.  It was quiche.  I made a delicious quiche for dinner. I had some leftover vegan swiss cheese I had made last week, some mushrooms that needed to be used, I added some walnuts, tofu, onion, garlic, and spices.  Pureed it together, made a homemade crust, and “ta da!”, quiche. 

When I was prepping the pie crust, I caught Little Bear sneaking bites of the filling.  He loved it.  A friend pointed out that if we ate eggs, he would have been eating raw eggs that are regularly used for quiche.  Whew!  Glad it was vegan, no salmonella here.

It is nice to eat quiche, it is a dish most people think vegans can’t enjoy due the fact that traditional quiche has a ton of eggs.  Yay for tofu.

peas and love….
Krys and the boys

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “Pie for dinner….

  1. Mmmm, I love swiss cheese. Have not found a good vegan one yet.

  2. That looks very tasty and filling!

    Paz 🙂

Leave a Reply

