Two Vegan Boys Weblog

A journey of cooking vegan food for my family.

Empanada love…..

Yesterday, we went to our friend’s house and made empanadas.  Yum!  We made peach/ginger. sweet potato/pinto, and apple sage sausage/potato/swiss chard.  They were amazing.  I was on a total empanada kick. In addition to those, I came home and later made roasted sweet potato/black bean, and tofu scramble/roasted potato/cheese emapanada.  Can you say, “Super awesome breakfast”?  Yes, please.

Saturday, I also made kolaches as a treat for my guys. They were amazing for breakfast Sunday morning. I made peach, apple, cream cheeze, and chocolate. I found a recipe that I veganized. They were seriously delicious.  I will be making them again in the very near future and changing up the fillings.  Oh, and making some vegan sausage ones too.

I made kale chips and chickpea crunchers for the boys this morning. Now, to clean the house.  Hope you have a lovely Monday.

peas and love….
Krys and the boys

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “Empanada love…..

  1. wrongasaurus on said:

    Always so busy, Missus! The kolaches in particular look seriously delicious – what are they? Apart from totally awesome! 🙂

  2. Man, I totally just discovered what empanadas were the other day and they are delicious…these look sooo yummy!

Leave a Reply

