Two Vegan Boys Weblog

A journey of cooking vegan food for my family.

I “heart” leftovers…..

Recently, my dear friend DJ at Skint Vegan posted about leftovers.  I love, love, love leftovers.  They have been a lifesaver to this mum when we had a crazy day.  Plus, I seriously loathe wasting food.  This evening, Daddy had to work late, so the boys and I had leftovers.  We ate emapanadas.  Mmmm.  Now, I don’t need to post a picture, since I did the other day when I made the empanadas.  They were delicious even as leftovers.

Tomorrow night, we are having leftovers again.  No wasting food around here.  Plus, we want to go to the library, so a quick dinner is in order. 

Well, off to run errands and hope the weekend gets here soon.

peas and love….
Krys and the boys

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

