Two Vegan Boys Weblog

A journey of cooking vegan food for my family.

Pierogies! Pierogies! Pierogies!

I made pierogies for the first time, and they were AMAZING.  They were a hit with the whole family.  And the recipe made a ton.  So, we have leftovers, and  some for the freezer.  Yippee!  My dear friend DJ sent me her recipe and they were so worth the time and effort to make.  I will admit, I was paranoid making them for the first time. I had nightmares that I was going to drop the pierogie into the boiling water, and they disintegrate.  But, they didn’t.  Instead, they floated perfectly in the water, and cooked to perfection.  I pan fried a few for our dinner, and served it with our homemade apple sage sausage recipe, and a raw kale salad.  Thank you again, DJ. 

Today is Monday. I am not used to us having Mondays off with Daddy.  We had a great day.  Tomorrow, we are back to the regular weekly routine.  Hope you had a lovely weekend.

peas and love….
Krys and the boys

Single Post Navigation

6 thoughts on “Pierogies! Pierogies! Pierogies!

  1. oh my gosh those look INCREDIBLE! thanks for sharing! i’m glad you enjoyed your day off!

  2. I LOVE Pierogies but have never made them. I have seen a few recipes but they seemed very time consuming. I have found a brand that is accidently vegan but I am sure homemade is yummier! Does DJ have the recipe posted on her blog somewhere?

    • twoveganboys on said:

      Click on her name, it should take you to her site. Once there, just scroll down and you will see it in one of the entries. They were amazing and definitely worth making.

  3. Thaanks!

  4. After reading your post, getting some confidence. Let me also get the recipe and give it a try.

Leave a Reply

