Two Vegan Boys Weblog

A journey of cooking vegan food for my family.

Bowl o’ broccoli…..

For dinner this evening, I made a Chinese inspired broccoli bowl, I added some carrots, kale, baked tofu, and a ton of garlic.  I made a simple sauce, topped it with peanuts, and served it over some soba noodles.  It was light and tasty. 

Speaking of Asian food, I got a lovely cookbook in the mail yesterday, it is Polynesian cuisine.  The book isn’t vegan, but I am excited to veganzie many of the recipes.  Yum.

Do you have a specific type of Asian cuisine you like?

peas and love….
Krys and the boys

Single Post Navigation

7 thoughts on “Bowl o’ broccoli…..

  1. Theresa on said:

    That looks sooo good! I have been thinking about doing a bowl like that and I have everything in the house I need! I love all Asian food, especially anything with noodles, ginger, garlic and soy sauce! I can’t wait to see what you create out of your new book! Thank you for sharing I get inspired by you all the time!

  2. mmmm broccoli and soba noodles — 2 of my favs! looks delicious! thanks for sharing!

  3. I don’t like broccoli, but the rest sounds yumm….

  4. That looks so nice – unfortunately my wife can’t have soy…whenever I see photos of tofu I positively drool! We’re having a similar dish tomorrow for dinner, with pak choi.

Leave a Reply

