Two Vegan Boys Weblog

A journey of cooking vegan food for my family.

Italian Feast……

For dinner Thursday evening, I made Italian food.  Earlier in the day, I roasted some garlic and tomatoes together and made a lovley marinara.  It was so good.  I made some “meat”balls from the cookbook, Vegan on the Cheap.  I love the recipe.  The boys like it too. I puree some spinach. kale. and broccoli into the meatballs.  Shhh, don’t tell them.  I also served it with a side of baked polenta fries. Mmmm.

Yesterday was a fun filled day.  We took a road trip to a neighboring city, it was 3 hours away, but well worth the drive.  We spent the day at the Museum of Natural Science.  It was awesome.  The boys loved the dinosaur exhibit.  We had a blast.

Well, it’s Saturday.  Time for a trip to the grocery store, karate, and then a swim in the pool.  Hope you have a great weekend.

peas and love….
Krys and the boys

Single Post Navigation

6 thoughts on “Italian Feast……

  1. Vicki (Pat Onstotts sister on said:

    Kris,

    Your recipes look awesome! Have you thought about posting some of them ? I would love to try some

    • twoveganboys on said:

      Hi Aunt Vicki, I post a lot of recipes in the notes section of the Facebook cooking page, Cooking with Two Vegan Boys. Also, shoot me an email, I will send you some. x0x0

  2. mmm roasted garlic is so good! that dinner looks fab!!

  3. Dinner looks Fantastic! Have a great weekend.

Leave a Reply

