Two Vegan Boys Weblog

A journey of cooking vegan food for my family.

Mmm, Indian food…..

I seriously love Indian food .  It is one cuisine I could eat daily and never get tired of it.  I recently discovered a website called Manjula’s Kitchen.  Best discovery to date.  Her recipes look delicious.  She is an amazing chef.

For dinner this evening, I made two of her recipes, Bhindi Masala aka Spicy Okra, and Aloo Dum aka Potato Curry.  Next time, I will make some naan.  That will be a perfect addition to the dinner.  The meal was spicy and seriously delicious.  Mmmm.

Not much to report around here. Josh is working a lot this week.  We are enjoying summer break, and hoping the temperatures stay under 100F. 

Hope you have a lovely evening.

peas and love….
Krys and the boys

Single Post Navigation

7 thoughts on “Mmm, Indian food…..

  1. thelady8home on said:

    I love Manjula’s kitchen. She always reminds me of one of my favorite neighbor back in India who used to cook these delicious meals which had flavors from out of this world. Manjula is also a good teacher. Very meticulate.

  2. i seriously love indian food too! i love all the fresh and warming flavors! that looks wonderful! thanks for sharing!

  3. I’ll check out her website. I’d like to eat more Indian cuisine, but without all the oily rice and naan.

Leave a Reply

